Voyager Of The Seas

38 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    17
  • Very good

    7
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Terrible

    4

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

38 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Lisa M

Contributor

  • 111 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Dec 2014

"Voyager of the Seas to NZ"

The refurb of the Voyager is spectacular. Loved the new specialty restaurants and Flowrider. The cruise was at full capacity which made MyTime dining a bit tricky to get bookings, but the quality of food was wonderful. Cabins look beautiful after refurb and crew were always friendly (despite the guests who felt entitled to complain whenever something wasn't 100% perfect). Our kids loved every minute. Looking forward to another cruise!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2009
Contributor image placeholder

Ken R

Contributor

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Mar 2017

"Love the Voyager Of the Seas."

We had a great time on this beautiful ship. It is huge. The crew and staff were amazing and very friendly. The cabin was large and very clean and nothing was too much trouble for our room attendant. The food got a bit boring but was tasty and there was plenty of it. Entertainment was of a high standard. There is plenty to do or you can find a deck chair and just relax. We had great fun bar hopping. The other passengers were very friendly and there was always someone to chat to and we became great friends with the people at our dinner table. There is no doubt that Voyager is amazing. You can join me in with the crowds or there are plenty of quite spots.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017
Tracey K

Tracey K

Contributor

  • 51 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Feb 2017

"Best Cruise ever"

This was our 4th cruise, first booked with Cruise Sale Finder and on Royal Caribbean. Cruise sale finder was a great travel agent we had a small problem with onboard credit not being paid but this was fixed on our first day back which was awesome. Voyager of the seas was brilliant. Planning out next cruise now and will be definitely booking with Cruise sale finders again and on Royal Caribbean.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Ian C

Contributor

  • 43 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 6 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    3
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
May 2015

"Good hot food goes a long way"

There was a great variety of food but under temperature is not enjoyable and is a health risk. Many people believe they do not carry germs so fail to sanitizer their hands and do not observe common hygiene rules such as using tongs and utensils - fingers are not allowed! Staff are frustrated with requests but cannot enforce the situation. Children's behaviour in all areas needs monitoring - a football has no place in the dining room or theatre, to dribble a football on the floor on any ship is dangerous! A child passed me in the windjammer using his ball, passing me meal in hand and along side me was a young mother baby in pouch also carrying her dinner, it's accidents that can be avoided if staff and parents respect where they are - very inappropriate and unnecessary risk, leave the ball home!!!!! Cabin staff fabulous "Made" could have been more helpful. Main dining room staff very eager to please. Everyone did their best but at time their hands were tied and there are always limitations. This is our second R C cruise, last year my case bit the dust on embarking, the staff tried to fix it as it was ok when deposited in the luggage area. On examination it was irrepairable so it was replaced immediately. This cruise my husbands case met the same fait - a smashed retractable handle but on disembarkation, a form was filled out on the spot and we were left with dragging the case around Tokyo. More care needs to be taken with luggage, we take care of our belongings, the case itself is fine but with an inability to use the wheels it is to heavy to carry. Shame it's didn't happen like before "getting on" I am still going through the red tape of claiming and have been home nearly two weeks!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: Asia
  • Sailed: April 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Kerry S

Contributor

  • 43 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Feb 2015

"Awesome Family Holiday"

well we have just gotten off the Royal Caribbean - Voyager of the Seas from NZ and all i can say is WOW.. if you have kids and are looking to cruise then this is the ship for you.. it has everything from ice skating, putt putt, rock climbing wall, flow rider and the Dreamswork's parades and meet and greets.. lots of spa's for the kids/family to enjoy.. the kids were happy and entertained.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2010
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/voyager-of-the-seas\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/travelfactory.cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}